Hiking Society Get Involved
Volunteer vacations and National Trails Day to protect national parks, forests and other public lands.
Zoo and Aquarium Association (AZA) Job Listings
A nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of zoos and aquariums in the areas of conservation, education, science, and recreation.
for Environmental and Outdoor Education (AEOE) Job List
Provides listing of jobs at residential outdoor schools and other environmental education programs in California.
for Experiential Education (AEE) EE Jobs
3775 Iris Avenue, Suite 4
Boulder, Colorado 80301-2043 USA
toll free: 1-866-522-8337
ph: +1 303-440-8844
fax: +1 303-440-9581
The job resource for biology professionals
Botany Society of America
Includes information about education requirements, description of careers, and other useful job-related information.
Connect Global Network
Provides eco-job news, eco-job links and eco-job articles
Center for Environmental
Provides environmental education training, experience, and research for pre-service, in-service, and graduate level through the University of MN-Duluth.
Lists summer and winter jobs in Colorado, mostly in camps, ski resorts, ranches and parks.
Career Resource Center – Environmental Internships/Jobs
Enviromental internship jobs listed by the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University in Minnesota.
Natural Resource Job Search
Likely sources for posted job vacancies are listed by environmental discipline: environmental, international, water resources, government, etc.
Provides job seekers with the largest selection of jobs postings at the country's leading Nonprofit job board. The site is a job posting and resume-bank for nonprofit employers. Environmental organizations posting their vacancy on DeepSweep will reach thousands of seasoned nonprofit executives-and their support staff.
eco.org : The Environmental
Offers listing of paid internships in the environmental sector. Organizes the yearly National Environmental Career Conference each October. See Reference Works for info about career guide book.
Environmental jobs in government, companies, law firms, and non-profits. There are also link for salary surveys, resume resources and other career resources.
: The Environmental Education Directory
Iinternships, inside views of the environmental job market, and job search. Plus resources to refine your search, resume, cover letter, and interviewing skills.
Career Center (ECC)
EnvironmentalCareer.com was the first environmental job board on the web - launched on Earth Day 1995. ECC also publishes the National Environmental Employment Report and conducts the annual Environmental Career Conference series for colleges nationwide.
Lists environmental jobs in a wide variety of fields including outdoor & environmental jobs, higher education, environmental advocacy, international jobs as well as environmental degree programs and internships.
Education Association of Washington
Employment and Internship Listings in the great state of Washington.
Environmental Business Information Center – an overview of national/international job positions in the environmental sector, searchable in many ways.
Great site for environmental information, news, discussions, research, programs, grants, jobs/careers, and more!
Provides access to environmental jobs and jobs from environmentally responsible employers.
Paid seasonal positions and internship opportunities in the Green Mountains of Vermont.
Jobs Section list many environmental related job opporutnities.
: Action without Borders
Search nationally or internationally for jobs and internships in the Non-profit sector. Idealist also offers a daily email update of job and internship postings.
: International Development and Environment Jobs
Job recruiters can post jobs and job seekers can see jobs available.
Teaches about wolves and their relationship with the land and people. Employment and intership information is provided. Application Procedure: Application materials may be downloaded from our web site at www.wolf.org. You can also request application materials by writing Internships, International Wolf Center, 1396 Highway 169, Ely, MN 55731-8129 or by calling (218) 365-4695, ext. 25.
Environmental Learning Center
Offers 10-month graduate residency in education, environment, and community, developed in partnership with the University of Washington, draws on the best practices of experiential, environmental, and multi-cultural education, using natural and cultural environments as a context for learning.
A one-stop resource for both job seekers and nonprofit national and international organizations.
Offers catalog of job opportunities in natural resources and environmental fields by subscription. Two issues monthly, available in e-mail or paper form. 3 months/$19.50; 6 months/$36; 1 year/ $60.
Find out elected officials
views on the environment, environmental issues and where to vote.
Department of Natural Resources Job Site
Science Teachers Association (MNSTA)
Stimulates, improves, and coordinates efforts of science teachers in the state of Minnesota and has a job market.
Audubon Society Job Opportunities
Offers jobs and internships throughout the U.S
Marine Educators Association
Provides access to scholarships as well as education resources. Bridge : Ocean Science Education Teacher Resource Center provides access to ocean science topics as well as lesson plans.
Recreation and Park Association Career Center
Resources Conservation Service (USDA)
Link to job opportunities in Minnesosta.
Jobs that preserve the plants, animals and natural communities that represent the diversity of life on Earth by protecting the lands and waters they need to survive
Educational internship opportunities for sustainability - including organic farm apprenticeships, permaculture course, renewable energy work and more.
Grassroots Network Jobsource
Internships and Job Opportunities by state
Societies of North America Ornithological Jobs
Provides job listings in outdoor education, experiential education and environmental education including extensive search capabilities and detailed company information.
Education Research and Evaluation Center Career/Job Information
Career information and links to job listings in outdoor, environmental & adventure education including an international focus.
University Outdoor Action Guide to Outdoor/Environ Careers
A career guide with information on types of careers, jobs newsletters, graduate programs in EE, and environmental job leads (no positions posted). Provided by Princeton University.
Publishing Non-Residential Environmental Education Centers Guide
Guides to residential and day EE programs around the U.S., EE jobs, and Teaching Credential and Environmental Education Degrees in California. Directories can be ordered online for hard copies or PDF files (via email). Current links are also provided for most resources.
Paid internships at camps, national parks, forests, historic sites.
Shepherd Conservation Society
PO Box 2616
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
One of the few groups that is actively fighting against whaling and sealing.
SEEK – Sharing
Environmental Education Knowledge
Minnesota's Interactive Directory of Environmental Education Resources. The SEEK directory is a clearinghouse for all types of environmental education resources including jobs, articles, lesson plans, events, performances and displays.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Careers/Employment
This site provides student “fact sheets” on various environmental career options. “Fact Sheets” provide general career tracks from an interest inventory, possible career options, job descriptions, education and experience requirements, and estimated salaries.
Fish and Wildlife Service Division of Human Capital
Provides information on human resources benefits available to people working for the department as well as job vacancies.
Jobs – Official Job Site of the Federal Government
Education Association (WEA)
WEA is a professional organization for instruction, leadership training and wilderness travel. Promoting safe, ethical and professional wilderness leaders.