Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

PSY 3021: Experimental Design and Methodology: Library Services

Have a Question?

Ask Us

Ask Us! Chat

Chat Offline

Library Services

Book a Study Room
UMD students can reserve a study room for group work or quiet study in the library. Check out keys for the rooms at the Circulation Desk.

Borrowing Privileges for UMD Students
Provides information on renewals, "My Account, loan periods, and items returned late.

Collectionsuse to search a material type (e.q., DVD/Video, E-Books, etc.) or a collection (Children's Literature, Teaching Materials, Government Documents, etc.).

Common Causes of Difficulty in Computing Tecnology Information
Answers to Internet Id & password questions; authentication; firewalls, proxies, cookies; virtual private network (VPN); Javascrip; eBooks; not recognizing user as UMD; graduate students not currently enrolled; users unable to access from a place of business; MAC users can't open PDFs from EBSCO databases.

Computing
This link helps with questions dealing with computing in the library, scanners, authentication, and common problems.

Connect From Off Campus
When off-campus, most online databases and reserve items are not accessible if you do not authenticate. You can authenticate by using the EZproxy server, virtual private network (VPN) or UMD Internet software. When you click on a link to one of the library's restricted resources you will be asked to enter your UMD username and password. Your user name is your internet ID and the password that goes with it.

Course Reserves
Faculty may place books, articles, or media materials on reserve. This guide helps you locate and access these materials.

Get-It / Recalls / Searches -
UMD students, faculty and staff can request materials from the UMD Library or other participating University of Minnesota libraries. Get It provides system-wide paging and direct lending of library materials, from all of the larger Twin Cities University Libraries as well as UM Crookston and UM Morris. Use Get It to have an item recalled or have Circulation search for an item. 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL provides access to materials that are not owned by the Martin Library or cannot be borrowed from another University of Minnesota library through Get It. This service is available to UMD faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. Log in to ILLiad with your UMD Internet name and password.

Library Hours
Provides information when the library is open, reference desk hours, and periodical desk hours.

Multimedia Hub
The Multimedia Hub has 24 Apple computers with software. The staff will teach you how to use the program software to edit videos, audio, photos, and websites. You can also borrow video and photography equipment. This service is located in 260 Library (2nd floor Rotunda)

Quick Reference
Access to web links that provide answers to commonly asked questions.

Reference Services
Reference librarians are available to help with your research needs 24/7. This service is located on the second floor.

Research FAQ
Ask questions using UMD reference services.

Tutoring Center
Peer tutors provide free academic assistance to UMD students enrolled in a range of courses. This service is located on the second floor.

UMD Library Virtual Tour
Provides a virtual tour of the library and the resources available.

Writers' Workshop
Provides free one-to-one consultations with any member of the UMD campus seeking to become a better writer. This service is located on the second floor.

9/15

 

Reference Librarian

Kayleen Jones's picture
Kayleen Jones
Make an Appointment

Chat Offline


Phone: (218) 726-8733
Office: L264
Email: jone1913@d.umn.edu