This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources. Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects; with millions of articles in over 8,000 full-text journals available in both PDF and HTML format and simultaneous, unlimited usage. Partially paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
Alt-PressWatch showcases unique, independent voices from around 200 full text grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals which offer a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch database presents big stories from small sources.
AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA). It is a digital searchable database containing more than 300,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.
Titles available via Anthrosource:
Annals of Anthropological Practice
Anthropology & Education Quarterly
Anthropology & Humanism
Anthropology of Consciousness
Anthropology of Work Review
Archeological Papers of the AAA
Bulletin of National Association of Student Anthropologists+
Central Issues in Anthropology+
City & Society
Culture, Agriculture, Food and Environment
Ethnographic Praxis in Industry Conference proceedings
General Anthropology Bulletin of the General Anthropology Division
Journal of Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology
Journal of Linguistic Anthropology
Journal for the Society for the Anthropology of Europe+
Medical Anthropology Quarterly
North American Dialogue
PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review
Proceedings of the African Futures Conference
Teaching Anthropology: SACC Notes+
Visual Anthropology Review
Criminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Explore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data-Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Navigate the vast collection of US and international statistics available in the Data-Planet repository using the simple search interface of Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference. Search results are viewed as DataSheets, which include a trend, chart, map, or ranking, complete with descriptions of the dataset and data source. From the DataSheet, users can link directly into the Data-Planet Statistical Datasets platform to fully explore the dataset, create customized charts, and compare and contrast multiple variables of interest.
The datasets cover a wide range of subjects - including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.
Providing quick access to several ProQuest news databases including: Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, Global Newsstream, and the Historical New York Times. ProQuest News & Newspapers contains over 3,000 publications including newspapers, magazines, news wires, as well as scholarly and trade journals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
Women's Studies International provides indexing and abstracts for 800 essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records spanning from 1972 to the present.