What could Americans have known about the Nazi threat from reading their local newspapers in the 1930s and 1940s? You can help the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum find out. Join our team of citizen historians whose research will be shared with scholars, curators, and the public.
This directory of newspapers published in the United States since 1690 can help identify what titles exist for a specific place and time, and how to access them. Use the options below to select a particular place and time, using keywords to locate specific titles. Titles currently listed: 154,205.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts.
Most notably, this database has access to the Duluth News Tribune from 1995 - Current
Providing quick access to several ProQuest news databases including: Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, Global Newsstream, and the Historical New York Times. ProQuest News & Newspapers contains over 3,000 publications including newspapers, magazines, news wires, as well as scholarly and trade journals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. From 2010 to current. Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Access Star Tribune articles from 1986 - present. Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
A digital collection of British historic newspapers. Also, contains specially commissioned essays and contextual materials written by expert scholars intended to help non-specialist users with perspective and analysis.
The Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Access provided by the Minnesota Historical Society.
The Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub is a searchable website from the Minnesota Historical Society that makes hundreds of thousands of pages of Minnesota newspapers available online. The Hub contains geographically and culturally diverse newspapers published between 1856 and 1922. MHS is working on providing access to historical issues of the Minnesota Tribune during 2015.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Full-text and full-image of the New York Times dating back to 1851.
Full text of the Times of London from 1785 to 1985, including advertisements, letters to the editor, and all other content of the newspaper, with the ability to limit one's search by section of the newspaper and content type.