Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or resource type.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Accessible by all users  

Electronic Library for Minnesota

  Find It full text enabled

Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

 Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.ELM Logo
New
Please take our survey to help us determine if we should continue to subscribe to this resource.
Access is available until December 4, 2018.


Fire Insurance Maps online (FIMo) is a research portal to find and view high-definition, color Fire Insurance Maps, Real Estate Atlases, Plat Books, and other historical maps showing building structures, building construction details, property ownership, and property uses in the state of Minnesota.
Trial
Access ends Friday, May 4, 2018.

HeinOnline is a searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
title
Loading...