Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Accessible by all users  

Electronic Library for Minnesota

  Find It full text enabled

Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

 Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
CBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. Available in the US Newsstream Collection, 60 MINUTES is among the most respected television journalism programs in the world.

Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content.Find It full text retrieval enabled
Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.ELM Logo
New
Fire Insurance Maps online (FIMo) is a research portal to find and view high-definition, color Fire Insurance Maps, Real Estate Atlases, Plat Books, and other historical maps showing building structures, building construction details, property ownership, and property uses in the state of Minnesota.

Please take our survey to help us determine if we should continue to subscribe to this resource.
Access is available until December 4, 2018.
Trial
TRIAL: Please take our survey to help us make a decision about this resource.
Trial access is available until Friday, May 4, 2018.


HeinOnline is a searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
New
This online service and space will permit the Kathryn A. Martin Library to continue its rich legacy of collecting, preserving, and making information accessible to students, faculty, researchers, and community members.
New
The Visual History Archive is USC Shoah Foundation’s online portal that allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.

Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Archive is being expanded and current includes a growing number of testimonies from: the Armenian Genocide, 1915-1923; the Nanjing Massacre, 1937; Guatemalan Genocide, 1978-1996; the Cambodian Genocide, 1975-1979; and the Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, 1994. All told, the testimonies have been conducted in 62 countries and 41 languages.

For access...
title
Loading...