Duluth HistorySt. Louis County HistoryFamily and House History
NEMHC CollectionsBerman CollectionGrace Lee Nute CollectionHelen and Adrian Hoover CollectionRamseyer - Northern Bible Society Collection
Records Management
This is the "Home" page of the "Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections   Tags: archives, collections, duluth, genealogy, historic, historical, history, minnesota, publications, records, regional, retention, umd  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hours

Regular Hours

Occasionally the archives must close for an hour or two during our usual hours to accomodate staff meetings. If you are traveling to the archives from a distance, please contact us ahead of time so we can ensure that we will be available to assist you.

Monday - Friday

8:00am - 12:00pm

1:15pm - 4:30pm

 

Saturday - Sunday

 

Exceptions

 

 

 

Minnesota Digital Library

Archives and Specials Collections contributes to the Minnesota Digital Library. These material are now also available at the Digital Public Library of America.

 

Kathryn A. Martin Library Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections at UMD's Kathryn A. Martin Library collects, maintains, and provides access to materials that document the University of Minnesota Duluth and Northeastern Minnesota. The UMD Archives include the official publications, photographs, memorabilia and non-current office records of the University of Minnesota Duluth. The Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections are a regional history resource for Duluth and Northeastern Minnesota including St. Louis, Lake, Cook and Carlton counties. Other Special Collection include the Michael S. Berman Political Memorabilia Collection, Grace Lee Nute Papers, Helen and Adrian Hoover Papers, and the Ramseyer - Northern Bible Society Collection. Special Collections books include Kathryn A. Martin Library materials that require special care or protection due to their age, condition, unusual format, or special subject matter.

 

Contact Us

Archives and Special Collections
Library Annex 202
University of Minnesota Duluth
416 Library Drive
Duluth, Minnesota 55812-3001

Phone: (218) 726-8526

Patricia Maus
Email: pmaus@d.umn.edu

Mags David
Email: mdavid@d.umn.edu

 

Find Us

We are located in:
Library Annex, Room 202
University of Minnesota Duluth Library

If you would like to visit the Archives, come through the library's main entrance and proceed to your right where you will see a hanging glass sculpture with stairs and elevators - again to the right. Go up one level to the second floor and look toward your left for a ceiling sign directing you to the library annex.







Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip