Skip to main content

SW 8441 Individual, Family and Group Practice II: Find Articles

Find It

Some of the databases have full-text and you click on a HTML or PDF link or image to retrieve the full text. 

If the item in not full text within the citation, you will see a  icon of in many of the databases. This icon helps you retrieve the full-text article.

Click on this icon and if the full-text is available at the UMD library, another window will open with "Full text from database name" (often more than one database). Click on the Full text from to retrieve article.

If the full-text is not available through UMD databases, you will see "Sorry, we don't have an online copy, but...."

For "Find It" instructions, click on down arrow on "Find Articles" tab. 

Locating Articles

If the "Find It" icon is not available in a database. The following steps can be taken to obtain the item:

E-Journal Locator- searches to see if journal full-text within UMD databases

Library Catalog- checks to see if library owns in print, microfilm or online.

Interlibrary Loan - get item from another library. 


PubMed Help

PubMed Tutorial
Tutorials online to help you search PubMed


PubMed Basics

Searching PubMed with MeSH


Social Work



All Databases

The UMD Library provides access to numerous databases that relate to specific subjects/disciplines. While the general databases are good starting points for your research, be sure to familiarize yourself with the databases in your subject area.

Reference Librarian

Martha Eberhart
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Kathryn A. Martin Library
416 Library Drive
264 Library
Duluth, MN 55812-3001

Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library