This is the "Databases" page of the "IESE3331 Children's Literature in the Elementary School" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

IESE3331 Children's Literature in the Elementary School  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/IESE3331 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Refine Your Search

Type your subject in the keyword search.

If you retreive too many records, you can narrow your search by limiting your search to:

  • title keyword (words any where in title) or title begins
  • Author keyword or author begins
  • All subject keyword or LC Subject Heading Begins or Medical Subject Heading begins

Once you have found a couple of good citations, check to see what the subject headings are.

Databases

General Databases

  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
    Interdisciplinary index of major academic periodicals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Interdisciplinary index to academic journals; provides full-content for over 3400 titles. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
    Focuses on educational principles, child development, psychology, and best practices in education. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
    Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
  • Professional Collection (Gale)
    Includes more than 300 full text journals for educators.Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
    Designed for professional educators. Access to nearly 520 high quality education journals. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (ProQuest)
    Index to educational materials. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
    Full-text for many ERIC (ED) documents, 1996 - present
  • Art Full Text (EBSCO)
    Indexes/abstracts journal articles in fine arts, art history, architecture, graphic design, photography, and other art-related fields. Find It full text retrieval enabled

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip