Find It Instructions
This is the "Find Books" page of the "HPER 3200 Research and Evaluation in Health Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HPER 3200 Research and Evaluation in Health Science  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2015 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/HPER3200 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Refine Your Search

Type your subject in the keyword search.

If you retreive too many records, you can narrow your search by limiting your search to:

  • title keyword (words any where in title) or title begins
  • Author keyword or author begins
  • All subject keyword or LC Subject Heading Begins or Medical Subject Heading begins

Once you have found a couple of good citations, check to see what the subject headings are.

 

Other Libraries

Other Library Catalogs

Provides links to the College of St. Scholastic; University of Wisconsin Superior and Duluth Public Library (UMD students, faculty and staff can borrow from  these libraries); as well as other libraries such as University of Minnesota - All Campuses Catalog; MnLINK (Minnesota's state library catalog); and others.

WorldCat (Public)

Allows you to search all libraries that use the OCLC system to catalog their books. Click on the UMD Interlibrary Loan icon to request the book through Interlibrary Loan in the full record. Allow a minimum of 10 business days

 

QuickSearch

Search the catalog to find books, media, maps, music and more



Find articles in magazines, journals, or periodicals by searching Academic One File and Academic Search Premier simultaneously


Databases by Title info


Check to see if the library owns or has access to a particular journal title. Use the articles tab to find articles on a particular subject


Find materials that professors have placed on reserve for students in a particular class



Find images of artistic works or historical subjects to enhance your research



 

Get It!

UMD students, faculty, and staff can request materials from the Martin Library or other participating University of Minnesota libraries. Get It! provides system-wide paging and lending of library materials from all of the larger Twin Cities University Libraries as well as UMD, UM Crookston, and UM Morris.

Students and faculty/staff are able to select the items they want from the online catalog and manage renewals all from within “My Account.”

Get It! provides system-wide paging and direct lending of library materials, from all of the larger Twin Cities University Libraries as well as UM Crookston and UM Morris.

Search the All Campuses Catalog (under Search Scope). Click on Get It to request an item or recall one that is checked out. The item will be pulled for you at UMD or shipped via courier if coming from another campus location. You will recieve an email when the item is ready to be picked up.

Items eligible for Get it! include those with loan periods of one week or longer.

Instructions for using Get It!

 

Interlibrary Loan

If material is not available in the University system, items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Allow a minimum of 10 business days. The right column provides more information on Interlibrary Loan.

 

Library Materials

Collections - use to search a material type (e.q., DVD/Video, E-Books, etc.) or a collection (Children's Literature, Teaching Materials, Government Documents, etc.).

Course Reserves - books and media placed on reserve by faculty can be search through this link if you are enrolled in the class. Log in using your UMD interent ID and password.

Get-It - have books pulled for you or to get books from the UM coordinate campus, have an item recalled or have Circulation search for an item. Instructions for using Get It!

Locate Library Materials - Identifies where library collections are located, how to check the catalog for availability information, and how to find materials with Library of Congress call numbers.

Renew Library Material - instructions on how to renew materials. Be sure to check that the item has been renewed, if another patron has requested the item your material may not be renewed.

1/15

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip