Find It Instructions
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "ENED 1000 Introduction to Outdoor Recreation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENED 1000 Introduction to Outdoor Recreation  

Last Updated: Nov 9, 2009 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/ENED1000 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find It

Some of the databases have full-text and you click on a HTML or PDF link or image to retrieve the full text. 

If the item in not full text within the citation, you will see a  icon of in many of the databases. This icon helps you retrieve the full-text article.

Click on this icon and if the full-text is available at the UMD library, another window will open with "Full text from database name" (often more than one database). Click on the Full text from to retrieve article.

If the full-text is not available through UMD databases, you will see "Sorry, we don't have an online copy, but...."

For "Find It" instructions, click on down arrow on "Find Articles" tab. 

If the "Find It" icon is not available in a database. The following steps can be taken to obtain the item:

E-Journal Locator- searches to see if journal full-text within UMD databases

Library Catalog- checks to see if library owns in print, microfilm or online.

Interlibrary Loan - get item from another library. 

 

General Databases

  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
    Interdisciplinary index of major academic periodicals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Interdisciplinary index to academic journals; provides full-content for over 3400 titles. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled

Subject Databases

  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (ProQuest)
    Index to educational materials. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
    Full-text for many ERIC (ED) documents, 1996 - present
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
    Provides full text for scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Google Scholar -- UMD Students, Faculty & Staff
    Locate and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly sources. For access to FindIt off campus or on wireless change Google Scholar preferences on your computer. More detailed instructions can be found here.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)
    Covers aspects of human impact to the environment, including environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • JSTOR
    Full text and index of over 1200 scholarly journals from various disciplines.
  • Web of Science
    Online versions of ISI's citation indexes--Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • SAGE Premier
    Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences, with backfile to 1999.
  • Science Direct (Elsevier)
    Full text of selected journals and selected reference books published by Elsevier. Full text indexing available for all Elsevier journals from v. 1, issue 1.
  • Duluth News Tribune
    Text of the Duluth newspaper, indexed
  • Historical New York Times Digital Archive (ProQuest)
    Full page images of the New York Times, from its first issue in 1851 to 2000. Includes digital images of every page from every issue, cover to cover, including the New York Times Book Review.
  • New York Times (NewsStand)
    Access articles from the New York Times, 1999 - present. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
  • Minneapolis Tribune (Historical Online Archive)
    The Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
  • Star Tribune (recent: Minneapolis)
    Index and text of last 3-4 days
  • NewsStand (ProQuest)
    Online access to over 250 national and international newspapers. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip