Find It Instructions
This is the "Find Books" page of the "ECH 2015 Literature for Young Children" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ECH 2015 Literature for Young Children  

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/ECH2015 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Additional Resources

Other Library Catalogs
Provides links to MnLINK (the Minnesota's state library catalog), College of St. Scholastic, University of Wisconsin Superior and other library catalogs.

Interlibrary Loan

When UMD does not have the book you need, use UMD's Interlibrary Loan service to request books and media from another library. Click on "Interlibary Loan." At the ILLiad Logon, type in your UMD user name and password and click on "Logon to ILLiad". Under New Request, click on Book. Be sure to allow plenty of time. A e-mail or postcard will notify you when the item comes in. You can pick the item up at the circulation desk.

Renewals can be requested for Interlibrary Loan items. Renewals should be requested 2 days prior to the due date using ILLiad. Renewals are approved by the lending library, if the item is approved, your new due date will appear in your ILLiad account under that transaction number.

 

 

Refine Your Search

Type your subject in the keyword search.

If you retreive too many records, you can narrow your search by limiting your search to:

  • title keyword (words any where in title) or title begins
  • Author keyword or author begins
  • All subject keyword or LC Subject Heading Begins or Medical Subject Heading begins

Once you have found a couple of good citations, check to see what the subject headings are.

 

Children's Literature

Children's Literature

Children's Catalog - search only children's literature collection.

UMD Children's Award Books Owned by UMD

Genre Resources

Subject Resources

Children's Literature Resources

 

For locating information on children's authors and illustrators, see library guide:
ELED3331 Children's Literature and Integrated Creative Arts

 

Teaching Materials Collection

Teaching Materials Collection

Teaching Materials Catalog - Search for materials in the Teaching Materials collection.

Educational Software - UMD does not purchase educational software but we have some that were donated as gifts.

High Interest/Low Vocabulary - High interest low vocabulary books.

Kits - Kits, games, or maniuplative's arranged by broad subject area.

Lesson Plans - Books with lesson plans located in the Teaching Materials collection and in the regular collection.

Multimedia - Multimedia with software housed behind the circulation desk.

Teacher Web Resources - some web resources on a variety of educational areas.

Textbooks - Elemetnary and secondary textbooks. The teacher's editions provide ideas for teaching, questions and suggestions for teaching.

Theses - UMD theses and Plan B's searchable by author and title.

 

QuickSearch

 

Library Materials

Locate Library Materials

Collections  - use to search a material type (e.q. DVD/Video, E-Books, etc) or a collection (Children's Literature, Teaching Materials, Government Documents, etc.).

Course Reserve Info for Students

Renew Materials

Searches, Saves, Recalls

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip