This is the "Home" page of the "History, Duluth" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History, Duluth  

Selected bibliography of books about Duluth.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/DuluthHistory Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected bibliography on Duluth history

Archives and Special Collections University of Minnesota Duluth Library, Annex 202,  416 Library Drive, Duluth, Minnesota 55812-3001
Phone: (218) 726-8526  E-mail: pmaus@d.umn.edu

Boomtown Landmarks edited by Laurie Hertzel ; illustrations by Kathryn Marsaa.

Pfeifer-Hamilton, Duluth, Minn., 1993. 145 p. : ill., maps

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 H47 1993X

UM DULUTH Library VOY F614.D8 H47 1993x

UM DULUTH Library REF F614.D8 H47 1993x

Business & Community Guide, by Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce, Duluth, Minnesota, 2005  [most current in Reference, prior years, NEMHC]

UM DULUTH Library REF T12 .D858x

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center HF5068.D858D85X 2005x

By the Ore Docks: A Working People's History of Duluth, by Richard Hudelson and Carl Ross. University of Minnesota Press, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 2006, 336 p., ill.

UM DULUTH Library Book HD8085.D88 H83 2006

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center HD8085.D88 H83 2006

Duluth’s Age of Brownstone, by William D. Coventry. St. Louis County Historical Society, Duluth, Minnesota, 1987, 73 p., ill.

UM DULUTH Library VOY HD9621.U63 D854 1987

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center HD9621.U63D854 1987

Duluth, An Illustrated History of the Zenith City, by Glenn N. Sandvik. Windsor Publications Inc., Woodland Hills, California, 1983, 125 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 S26 1983

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 S26 1983

Duluth and St. Louis County; their story and people, by Walter Van Brunt. Chicago, New York, American Historical Society, 1921, 3 volumes

Electronic Access, volume 1 http://books.google.com/books?id=flM0AQAAMAAJ&pg=PR1#v=onepage&q&f=false volume 2 and 3 (continuous pagination) http://openlibrary.org/works/OL7756340W/Duluth_and_St._Louis_County_Minnesota_their_story_and_people volume 2 http://archive.org/details/duluthstlouiscou02vanb volume 3 http://archive.org/details/duluthstlouiscou03vanb

      UM DULUTH Library Book F614 .D8 V2

      UM DULUTH Library Special Collection F614 .D8 V2

      UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 V2

      UM DULUTH Library VOY F614 .D8 V2

Duluth, Minnesota, by Sheldon T. Aubut and Maryanne C. Norton. Arcadia, Chicago, Illinois, 2001, 128 p. [Book in a series by Arcadia. Variant title: Images of America, Duluth, Minnesota]

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 A93 2001

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 A93 2001

Duluth Sketches of the Past: a Bicentennial Collection, by Ryck Lydecker and Lawrence J. Sommer. American Revolution Bicentennial Commission, North Print Co., 1976, 295 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 D8X

UM DULUTH Library REF F614.D8 D8X

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 D8x

Duluth: 300 Years, by the Sieur duLhut Tricentennial, Inc., City of Duluth, 1979, 106 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 D88 1979X

UM DULUTH Library VOY F614.D8 D88 1979X

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 D88 1979

Duluth's Legacy: Volume 1: Architecture, by James Allen Scott. City of Duluth, Department of Research and Planning, U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development, 1974, 165 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 S36

UM DULUTH Library REF F614.D8 S36

UM DULUTH Library VOY F614.D8 S36

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 S36

Fitgers: The Brewery and Its People, by Clarence "Coopen" Johnson, Fitger's Publishing, X Communications, Duluth, Minn., 2004, 148 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book TP573.U6 J646 2004

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center TP573.U6 J646 2004

Fresh Duluth [videorecording], Directed and produced by Tom Livingston and Jack Lind ; writer, Tom Isbell, ProVideo Productions, Duluth, Minn., 2008.

UM DULUTH Library Multimedia DVD 1608

The Geology of the Duluth Metropolitan Area, by George M. Schwartz. The University of Minnesota Press, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 1949, 136 p.

Electronic Access http://conservancy.umn.edu/bitstream/56990/1/MGS_B_33.pdf

UM DULUTH Library Book QE127 .A22

UM DULUTH Library REF QE127 .A22

UM DULUTH Library VOY QE127 .A22

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center QE17.A22 no. 33

History of Duluth and St. Louis County, past and present, by Dwight Edwards Woodbridge and John Stone Pardee. Chicago, C.F. Cooper and Company, 1910, 2 volumes.

Electronic Access volume 1 http://books.google.com/books?id=DeTGZQETyxIC&pg=PP1#v=onepage&q&f=false volume 2 http://books.google.com/books?id=lWPDUJamRJYC&pg=PA403#v=onepage&q&f=false

      UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 W8

      UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 W8

      UM DULUTH Library VOY F614.D8 W8

Morgan Park: Continuity and Change in a Company Town, text by Nash, Anedith & Silberman, Robert, contemporary photographs by John Gregor [Exhibition catalog, 1992]

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 N37 1992

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center PAM 1677

Morgan Park: Duluth, U. S. Steel, and the forging of a company town, by Arnold R. Alanen, University of Minnesota Press, 2007, 339 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book HN80.D88 A53 2007

UM DULUTH Library REF HN80.D88 A53 2007

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center HN80.D88A53 2007

Pride of the Inland Seas: An Illustrated History of the Port of Duluth-Superior, by Bill Beck and C. Patrick Labadie, Afton Historical Society Press publishers, 2004, 288 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book HE554.D8 B43 2004

UM DULUTH Library REF HE554.D8 B43 2004

      UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center HE554.D8 B43 2004

True North : Alternative and Off-beat Destinations in and Around Duluth, Superior, and the Shores of Lake Superior, by Tony Dierckins & Kerry Elliott. X-communication, Duluth, Minnesota, 2001, 246 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book F552 .D54 2001

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 D54 2001

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 D54 2003

UMD Comes of Age: The First One Hundred Years, by Neil Storch and Ken Moran. Forward by Chancellor Kathryn A. Martin, University of Minnesota Duluth. The Donning Company Publishers, Virginia Beach, Virginia., 1996. 224 p.; ill

UM DULUTH Library Book LD3318 .M67 1996

UM DULUTH Library REF LD3318 .M67 1996

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center LD3318 .M67 1996

We Accept the Challenge: A Guide to Duluth’s Labor History by Erik Peterson and Richard Hudelson, [AFL-CIO State Conference Guide, August, 2002]

UM DULUTH Library Book HD8085.D83 P47 2002

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center PAM 2374

The Will and The Way: How A Generation of Activists Won Public and Private Achievements for Their Community and Region, by Manley Goldfine and Donn Larson; Gail Trowbridge, editor. published by M. Goldfine and D. Larson Duluth, Minn., 2004, 331 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 G653 2004

UM DULUTH Library REF F614.D8 G653 2004

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center F614.D8 G653 2004

Will to Murder: The True Story Behind the Crimes & Trials Surrounding the Glensheen Killings, by Gail Feichtinger, with John DeSanto & Gary Waller, Duluth, Minn, X-Communication, 2003. 403 p.

UM DULUTH Library Book HV6534.D88 F45 2003

UM DULUTH Library REF HV6534.D88 F45 2003

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center HV6534.D88 F45 2003

The Zenith City of the Unsalted Sea: Duluth Historic Contexts Study, by Nancy Eubank. Duluth Heritage Preservation Commission, City of Duluth Planning Division, Duluth, Minnesota, 1991, 80 p.,

UM DULUTH Library Book F614.D8 E83 1991X

UM DULUTH Library NE MN Historical Center PAM 1813







Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip