Research Guides: Cultural Entrepreneurship Research Guide: Find Articles and Databases

Introduction

This guide serves as an introduction to the Cultural Entrepreneurship resources provided by the Kathryn A. Martin Library. However, this guide is by no means a complete list of resources. To see more resources related to Cultural Entrepreneurship, visit the A-Z databases list for Business or World Languages & Cultures databases:

If you have questions, contact your librarian!

Business Databases

These databases contain market research, company reports, and academic research in the field of business.

IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer offers the ability to create customized maps and reports of demographic, housing, and employment patterns throughout the United States using data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
View Research Guide
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Mintel Reports & Global New Products Database This link opens in a new window
Market data, expert analysis, and informed recommendations on a range of markets and marketing issues. Also includes on-pack information for new products launched across 86 markets.

Humanities and Culture Databases

These databases contain academic articles in the humanities and social sciences, covering a broad range of topics, subjects, and cultures.

eHRAF World Cultures (Ethnography) This link opens in a new window
Ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Approximately 300 cultures are covered in this database. See the eHRAF user guide.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals covering most disciplines.
Resource Guide PDF Video Tutorials
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, popular magazines and other resources covering most disciplines. A great place to start your research on any topic.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Our subscribed content includes the Sustainability, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I-VII, XII, XV, and Ireland collections and more than 70,000 DRM-free ebooks from academic publishers.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.

Find Articles

If the article is not available in full-text within the database click the icon (available in many of the database) to help you retrieve the full-text article. Another window will open to UMD Library Catalog.

After clicking the UMD Find It icon, if the article is not available online or in the library, UMD Library Catalog will say "Check availability":

If you are not already logged into your library account, click Sign in to request
Click Interlibrary Loan and log in using your UMD credentials.
Choose "date needed by" and your department.
Submit your request.

If you need assistance contact a librarian.

Do you have more questions about FindIt? Check out this video from UMN Libraries on the subject